More about 1834 Hospitality – tourism business management and hospitality consultants

1834 Hospitality offers a one stop management solution of complete operations and undertaking of strategic sales, marketing and revenue management for hospitality businesses. Ranging from city hotels to large regional motels and resorts, 1834 Hospitality provides ‘white label’ management which works closely with a number of major franchise parties. As a 3rd party management offering, 1834 Hospitality is uniquely positioned to work closely with owners to maximize their hospitality assets.

1834 Hospitality can tailor management services to suit individual owner requirements and structures.

Our Goal

At 1834 Hospitality, we strive to assist owners in maximizing the value of their hospitality assets. We believe that with extensive operational analysis, marketing, capital expenditure planning, and precise asset positioning, we can optimize market performance and control costs to maximize ROI.

Meet our Team

Andrew Bullock – Chief Executive Officer

Andrew has more than fifteen years of business management experience specifically in the tourism sector: hotels, motels and resorts. He has a demonstrated track record of maximizing revenue and increasing profit within a highly competitive market and is instrumental in acquisitions, growth management, operational goals and personnel relations. Andrew is a motivated leader with proven ability to manage operations, analyse financial statements and devise key business strategies to stimulate revenue growth. Andrew is also a council member of the South Australian Division for the Australian Hotels Association.

Education: Bachelor of Management – Tourism and Hospitality University of South Australia; Advanced Diploma of Business – Tourism and Hospitality; Responsible Officer trained; Rehabilitation and return to work coordinator trained

Andrew: andrew@1834hotels.com.au
Executive Assistant: Shannon Parsons,ea@1834hotels.com.au

Leigh Kentwell – General Manager

Leigh has over 15 years of hotel sales, marketing and business management experience and has strong background in many facets of business. Leigh has worked on successful new hotel openings, hotel brand rejuvenations and asset management for a number of franchised and independent hotels. He brings a unique and diverse skill set that enables him to think outside the box with strategic sales, marketing and revenue strategies that can be applied across different market segments to improve and grow asset profitability for owners.

Leigh: leigh@1834hotels.com.au

Marketing Department

Marketing Project Manager: Sophie Abnett,sophie@1834hotels.com.au
Marketing Manager: Megan Mousley, megan@1834hotels.com.au
Digital Marketing Assistant: Nadia Rossi, digital@1834hotels.com.au
Sales and Marketing Assistant: Madison Hogben, madison@1834hotels.com.au

Revenue and Distribution Department

Director of Revenue and Distribution: Luke Rayner, luke@1834hotels.com.au
Revenue & Distribution Manager: Stephen Hiramatsu, rm@1834hotels.com.au
Revenue Manager: Laura Waddington, laura@1834hotels.com.au
Distribution Manager: Rhiannon Wells, rhiannon@1834hotels.com.au

Operations Department

Director of Operations: Bianca Sowik, bianca@1834hotels.com.au
Operations Manager – WHS and HR: Sharni King, hr@1834hotels.com.au
Operations Manager – Systems, Projects and Administration: Sally Johnson, sally@1834hotels.com.au
Operations Assistant: Harry Smith, harry@1834hotels.com.au

Finance Department

Director of Finance: Sam Parker, sam@1834hotels.com.au
Financial Analyst: Todd Pfeiffer, analyst@1834hotels.com.au

Switch to mobile version